Goldfish Cracker Bacon Sliders

Standard

I almost always put crackers in my hamburger before making burgers, it helps them stick together, and I think it tastes better.  I was getting ready to make sliders and realized we were out of crackers, but I have a 5 year old, so we always have goldfish crackers around.  That is how the goldfish cracker bacon sliders were born.  I figured why not, crackers are good in burger and cheese is good in burger, couldn’t hurt right?  Well it ended up tasting so much better than regular crackers, and I will from now on put goldfish crackers in my burger.

Here’s what you need:
Hamburger(I used 85/15 fresh ground burger because I always get my ground beef ground fresh at a butcher, but any burger would work)
Original Goldfish Crackers
A-1 Steak Sauce
Bacon
Cheddar Cheese
Potato rolls(small if you are doing sliders, although you could also do regular burgers like this)

Whatever toppings you like, I used pickles and mustard, C had pickles, mustard and tomatoes, A had lettuce, and My dad had lettuce, pickles, and mustard

How to make them:

Put your burger on a plate, dump some A-1 sauce on top(no science here, just pick an amount that you like)
Mix it up
Add crumbled Goldfish crackers(I used my hands but you could use a ziploc bag, or a processor)
Mix it up

IMG_5213

Form mini patties, (I used a ball a little bigger than a golf ball)

IMG_5215

Cook bacon(I make mine in the oven, to do say lay flat on a baking sheet or on a rack sitting on top of the baking sheet, bake at 350 for about 20 minutes)

Set grill to Medium high
Grill burgers flipping 4 times, on Medium high heat for about 15 minutes(this will depend on how you like your burgers cooked)
2 minutes before they are done, add cheese

Now just fix your burgers however you like them, and Enjoy!

IMG_5219

4 responses »

I would love to hear from you...